Directorate.    The NCC Dte Delhi was raised in Jan 1940 and was loc at Delhi Cantt. To start with, it was named as HQ 7 Circle Cadet Corps and comprised the States of Rajasthan, J & K, HP and UT of Delhi. The Dte was renamed as NCC Dte Delhi in 1962. Initially, this Dte had Four Gp HQs and 26 NCC units under its comd. In Jul 1963, one Gp HQ and six units of State of HP were placed under comd of NCC Dte Punjab. In 1977, Group HQ ‘A’ of this Dte was disbanded. Presently, NCC Dte Delhi is loc in      NCC Bhawan, Rohini, Sector – 19, New Delhi 110089, since 02 Jun 2017.   This Dte now has two Gp HQs with nineteen units under its Comd.

Major General Rajat Kumar Mathur, VSM
Additional Director General

Major General Rajat Kumar Mathur, VSM, an alumnus of National Defence Academy and Indian Military Academy was commissioned in June 1986. Having served in various prestigious assignments in the country, he was awarded with the Vishisht Seva Medal and Army Commander Commendation Cards on two occasions for his distinguished and exemplary service. He is now focused on adding value to the Youth Empowerment activities in NCC Dte Delhi since taking over as ADG in November 2019.

NCC Groups

22 Oct

NCC Automation Training

08 Sep

Training (18Aug - Sep 2021)

No Records Found.

09 Sep

Enrolment - 2021 - 22

> Enrolment of JD/JW almost completed. >Enrolment of First Year SD/SW after DU admissions.

Schedule of Training

View full Schedule






Back to Top